Dear Future Husband, you might have missed something special <3

Because you know I’m all about the bass, no treble. HAHA. With the first few words, you can guess who I’m discussing today. That’s right, none other than BASS-y and BOSSY Meghan Trainor!

Unlike All About The Bass and Lips Are Movin’, this song totally has a more positive and more meaningful spin to it. (Don’t get me wrong, but sometimes Meghan fails at positivity.) Title is Dear Future Husband.

Showcasing her usual fierce and feisty (in a good way) personality, this song reveals what she looks for in a husband: examples are fight fairly, wait a while before you go to far. Sister, i totally agree with you. 🙂 Being the average clingy girl i am i salute you for that. Rock on Meghan!

But according to recent interviews, there’s a reason for it. “Growing up with social media, it’s all, “Did he like my picture today? Did he text me back in the next hour? He must hate me then!’” she said. “It’s much harder for us growing up. I know I didn’t like myself as much as I should have, and I hope people can hear my songs and know I’m a badass girl and I deserve a good guy to take me out on a date.”

Blogging about her, the appendix of this entry, i learned two things: love yourself and take yourself seriously. Don’t spend time worrying about useless stuff because we usually can’t control what happens to us.

Watch the video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShlW5plD_40

Leave a Reply

