Half-Finished Drink: Saying Goodbye to Old Crushes

For years, I’ve had tons and tons of crushes. First crush was on my Aunt Tsin’s boyfriend. (I’ll preserve his name to protect his identity.) Second was on my voice lesson mate, which I admit I went to his school just to get to know him better. My weirdness was already there when younger. :))

Every girl has had their fair share. But sometimes new crushes overtake old ones. For example, my current crush is a celebrity and I’m not much into my old one–my church band mate. Even if i admit i get that butterflies feeling, which decreases so don’t worry, i know it’s slowly fading away and it’ll be gone soon. FOREVER. ❤ hooray for new THINGS, and part of it is FLINGS!!

Here are some songs that relate to you. (Even celebrities have that. See how typical my life is?)

Part Of Me:

This is the part of me
That you’re never gonna ever take away from me, no

This is the part of me
That you’re never gonna ever take away from me, no

Throw your sticks and stones,
Throw your bombs and bones,
But you’re not gonna break my soul.

Best Thing I Never Had:
I won’t let you back
I’m so through with that
‘Cause honestly you turned out to be the (best thing I never had)
You turned out to be the (best thing I never had)
And I’m gonna always be the (best thing you never had)
Oh yeah, I bet it sucks to be you right now

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun (there are many ver.! I chose Miley’s)
Some boys take a beautiful girl
And hide her away from the rest of the world
I wanna be the one to walk in the sun
Oh girls, they wanna have fun
Oh girls just wanna have

For the full songs, go check out: http://www.metrolyrics.com
images
Leave a Reply

